Related News

  • Since 1969, when the first two awards were conferred on founding members Chester Darrow and R.C. Davis, the Society for Psychophysiological Research (SPR) has recognized the outstanding and sustained contributions of some of its most prominent members with the society's highest honor, the Award for Distinguished Contributions to Psychophysiology. In the 60‐year history of SPR, only 36 individuals have been so honored, and never in its history had SPR conferred its highest honor upon a married couple. That changed in 2019, when it was my honor to present the Award for Distinguished Contributions to Psychophysiology to Drs. Monica Fabiani and Gabriele Gratton , during SPR's 59th annual meeting in Washington, DC.